Image

RM station 550

This is the place to ask questions about linear amplifiers, or power supplies

Moderator: JR Moderator

User avatar
redlght
Donor
Donor
Posts: 574
Joined: Wednesday, 23 January 2013, 17:07 PM
Radio: a few diifferent
Antenna: astroplane

RM station 550

Post by redlght » Tuesday, 01 November 2016, 20:39 PM

If any on has one of these i could use some pics of the inside front panel to board wiring and such. thanks


User avatar
pabxone
Donor
Donor
Posts: 170
Joined: Friday, 01 May 2015, 23:54 PM
Radio: NDI PC201
Antenna: 1/2 wave vertical
Name: Mark Anderson
Location: Victoria , Australia

Re: RM station 550

Post by pabxone » Wednesday, 02 November 2016, 0:46 AM

These might help ?

Service manual with diagrams :- http://www.cbradio.nl/rm/ServiceManual_ ... NG_ITA.pdf" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Owners manual :- http://www.cbradio.nl/rm/Manual_RM_KLV550_ENG_ITA.pdf" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

User avatar
redlght
Donor
Donor
Posts: 574
Joined: Wednesday, 23 January 2013, 17:07 PM
Radio: a few diifferent
Antenna: astroplane

Re: RM station 550

Post by redlght » Wednesday, 02 November 2016, 17:07 PM

Looking more for a visual plus the fans if they draw air in or out.

-- Friday, 04 November 2016, 18:41 PM --

Also need a pic of where the on air light was mounted

-- Saturday, 05 November 2016, 14:43 PM --

I got it sorted. tho i do wonder why the 13v power supply is only 3 amp.. unless it is for a tuner or other low draw item most ssb radios will pull more than 3 amps/ and when the supply blows it cooks 3 parts and tossed 35 volts to those power taps.

-- Thursday, 17 November 2016, 17:55 PM --

still got issues with the power supply part i get 30 volts off the POS bridge tap 24 at tr10 input but i 35 at the power supply pos tap

-- Thursday, 17 November 2016, 18:03 PM --
550-3.jpg
-- Monday, 05 December 2016, 19:33 PM --

This one got me stumped I really need voltage measurements from a working one why this thing puts out 30 volts on the 13 volt binding posts escapes me

-- Tuesday, 13 December 2016, 19:03 PM --

Got it straight. The problem was the owner before me when he pulled it apart took the +output wire from the bridge and the + out wire to the power supply binding post and reversed them which back fed tip142 so when the amp would draw full power it got it through tip142 instead of direct feed from the bridge and shorted it out. Replaced that and swapped them back amp works fine
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests